On seeing the good.

C: What are things that are going right right now?

S: Ummmmm. God. I suck at this. Nothing?

C: Nooo that’s not true. Think. You get to hang out with me. You have a dog. You have tons of friends. You are really getting good at playing the guitar. You have time to write. You started a badass blog that SOMEONE [we don’t know who] is putting on Facebook. Mad Men is going to get better. Your husband wants to work at communicating with you.

S: Those last two are both bad things that you’re spinning around to be pseudo-not-really good things.

C: Well, you know!? I am really working on this! I don’t know what you do with your days that is good! Besides the me stuff, and I can’t justify me making your life not crumbly.

S: Maybe it is just you. Maybe that’s why I was supposed to meet you.

C: Ohh S, that is so sad.
There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

