On feeling alone.

S: The storm woke me up last night.

C: My dog barking at SOMETHING woke me up last night, and I was too tired to be scared.

S: I lay in bed and felt really alone and worried about how I will get to the hospital if I were sick since I don’t have a husband and don’t live near family.

C: OMG, give me a call if you get sick. I’ll take you to the hospital.

S: It’s these tiny little things that I’ve grown used to having that I’m afraid to go without now.

C: You will be fine. Shoot, I had a rainforest in my apartment, and I was OK! Things work out.

S: Yeah, but your family lives here.

C: They aren’t very helpful.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

